The Very Best

Amazing Administration- Outstanding Staff

Board of Directors

John Pantazes – Board President

Mark Tsetsi – Board Secretary

Voula Patrides – Board Member

Benedict Williams- Vice President

Bill Nezer- Board Member

Board Meetings are held on the last Monday of the month. Please see the school calendar for more information.


Alex Veloudos: Chief Executive Officer-

Dr. Angela Combs Ed.D :

Chief Operating Officer-

Career Opportunities

The Athenian Academy staff are employed by the charter school and are not Pinellas County School District employees.

Job Vacancies are posted on “Indeed” . If you are interested in becoming a member of our team, please check the indeed website frequently or contact the school administration for current openings.

Athenian Academy Charter School is very sad to announce that our long time friend and board vice president, Alicia Rodriquez-Bower, passed away on July 27th after struggling with a long-term illness. Athenian Academy will always honor and remember Alicia as a valuable friend of our school. We will miss her very much and extend our deepest, heartfelt condolences to her family and all who had the honor to know her. may interest you:


Francia Noonan – Team Lead
Karen Fulton
Sheila Schell
Kimberly Hoffman

1st Grade Team
Georgia Diamantakos – Team Lead
Karen Chavez
Jennifer Perez

2nd Grade Team
Melissa Poole – Team Lead
Noel Hugan
Shannon King
Sara Engel

3rd Grade Team
Michele Reynolds – Team Lead
Lindsay Miller
Diana Mitas
Lauren Piechotta

4th Grade Team
Jackie Landes – Team Lead
Melanie Micale
Nicole Butler

5th Grade Team
Katie Bowman – Team Lead
Jessica Smolen
Bruce Reiersen

Middle School Team
Susan Lenning (Math)– MS Team Lead
Gary Millner (Math)
Joanie Falk (Science)
Demitrios Kousathanas (SS)
Timothy Wert (ELA & SS)
Joel Gurian (ELA & SS)
Jan Schartz (ELA)

Sevasti Varitimidis
Katerina Diaks
Eleni (2nd grade long term sub)
Bessie (3rd grade long term sub)

Debbie Gomez
Rayza Gransaull
Victor Arriola

Sheena Curd

Chris Devlin
Justin Romaine
Erika Fronek-Shorr (PE Asst)

Cindy Curls
Susan Asciutto
Clair Volding
Mary Filomarino – Speech

Christy Reiff

Reading Specialist – Tier III Coordinator
Brenda Horan

Teacher Assistant
Jessica Wert

Erika Fronek-Shorr
Greg Antil
Joseph Spagna
New District Cashier – Countryside High School Cashier

Joseph Spagna

Brian Jones

Office Manager/DMT
Lekeshia Banks

Front Office
Sarah Wagner
Nina Kosmopoulos

Dustin Williams

Behavior Specialist
Fred Haddad

504 coordinator/Student Services
Susan Harrison

Curriculum Coach
Donna Girard

Executive Secretary
Jeanne Troglen

Administrator of Assessments
Penny Diamantakos

Assistant School Leader
June Roper
School Leader
Paige Tavoularis

Choice Charter School Services
Alex Veloudos
Angela Combs
Sheri Masters-Delaney – Director of Special Programs

Olympian Preschool
Angie Radel
Nancy Perini